Three Shorts is free!


Hi folks –

My first crime fiction collection, Three Shorts, is free for a limited time on all the major eBook channels and readers (Kindle, Nook, iTunes, Kobo, Sony). Please take advantage and grab your copy today; I’d love to know what you think about it, so feel free to comment here or on the collection’s page.

This is my first foray into a free promotion and I’m excited to see where it takes me. On the first day it went free (last Friday), it jumped from #377,721 (or so…) to #1,844 on Amazon. Still far from Top 100 material, but exciting nevertheless. Sales of other titles have remained level, but I’m after exposure and reach at this point. We’ll talk money later 🙂

Writer of crime fiction, psychological drama, and dark humor.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in My Books & Titles, The Journey
3 comments on “Three Shorts is free!
  1. yoga-adan says:

    am heading over to amazon right now

    hey, exposure and reach, plus a 300%? 3000%? rank improvement (even if temporary – what isn’t) – nice!

    look fwd to reading your work 😉

    • Matthew Iden says:

      Hi Adan! Thanks so much. I hope you enjoy. I have to say, it’s a kick seeing my little book climb, oh, 375,000 spots in a few hours. It all goes away when the downloads taper off, of course, but it’s fun to watch while it lasts!

      Thanks again for keeping up with the blog, too!

      • yoga-adan says:

        yea, i know what you mean, but i remind myself how many people got to see my stuff

        and speaking of exposure, just finished the first short in your freebie, “up a rung” – wow, hard to put down!

        i’m not a big fan of this type fiction, ie, i don’t go out looking for it, but the suspensefulness, and details, kept my interest the whole way through

        i’ve got in both on my iphone and my mac kindle reader

        i’ll let you know how the other two go for me, gotta get some work done, but really nice break reading your work, thanks 😉

Leave a Reply

Newsletter
Get a free Marty Singer short story when you sign up here. Just 1-2 emails per month: giveaways, contests, & new releases!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

