Cover for Marty Singer’s next adventure…Blueblood


While we’re on the subject of covers (see yesterday’s post), I thought I would take the opportunity to release the tentative cover for Blueblood, the second in the Marty Singer mystery series.

I’ll be posting more about the release of Blueblood very soon, including an excerpt and other goodies. The last draft is with my editor as we speak, going through those precious little tweaks that often make all the difference. My goal is to release in digital form for all sellers (Amazon, Kobo, B&N, etc.) by the third week of August. With luck and hard work, it will be available by the last week of August or early September.

Let me know what you think of the cover in the Comments!

Writer of crime fiction, psychological drama, and dark humor.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in My Books & Titles
6 comments on “Cover for Marty Singer’s next adventure…Blueblood
  1. Wo3lf says:

    Almost all your covers have dark backgrounds and given that the font you use for author’s name remains constant throughout, you have achieved a branding of sorts. This cover, therefore, falls in line with your usual style. Thus, a lesson there in branding for me.

    As for my reaction to the cover, I love it. Pretty vivid and I’m curious about the sliced shield.

    • Matthew Iden says:

      thanks Woelf! (Sorry for the delayed reply. I’m travelling right now and WiFi is scarce, believe it or not)

      Thanks for the note about branding. I’ve wanted to develop a semi-brooding, dramatic set of covers that will indeed say “Matt Iden wrote this.” But I have to admit, since I do my own covers, black is very easy to work with, too!

      And thanks for noticing the sliced shield…it’s integral to the story, so it tickles me that you noticed it right off.

      I hope to have the first chapter up for sampling in the next week or two (depends on my editor). If you read that, it should begin to make a few things clear…

  2. char says:

    Love it, especially the sliced badge. Great job. I love all your book covers.

    • Matthew Iden says:

      Thanks, Char! I have to admit, I really enjoy making my own covers. It’s now such an integral part of the process for me…I feel I “own” every single bit of my creation. All the blame, all the glory (I hope). 🙂

  3. Sassy says:

    Like all your covers, it is distinctive and thought provoking. Visual creativity is as good as your writing!

Leave a Reply

Newsletter
Get a free Marty Singer short story when you sign up here. Just 1-2 emails per month: giveaways, contests, & new releases!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

