Hi Friends –

Just wanted to throw out a quick note about A Reason to Live. Thanks in large part to your support, I’ve been on a great sales run this week, averaging about 2-3 per hour on Amazon. Those kinds of numbers have resulted in some great results:

#2,674 Paid in Kindle Store (as high as the #1,700’s)
#15 in Books > Mystery, Thriller & Suspense > Mystery > Hard-Boiled (as high as #6)
#20 in Kindle Store > Kindle eBooks > Fiction > Genre Fiction > Mystery & Thrillers > Mystery > Hard-Boiled (as high as #12)

I’m looking into various strategies to try and keep the energy going, including some ad space on Goodreads. I’ll try to do a post-mortem for everyone once the dust settles (assuming it does!).

I hope to have Part II of my book cover primer out tomorrow. This time I’ll talk about cover images . Keep an eye out!

Writer of crime fiction, psychological drama, and dark humor.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in My Books & Titles
9 comments on “
  1. Big congrats, Matt. This is fantastic news and I hope the sales keep rolling!

  2. Linda Logan says:

    Well deserved! I am so happy to hear of your success!

  3. katkasia says:

    Well done you! It must be lovely to see those sales figures going up. 🙂

    • Matthew Iden says:

      Thanks, Kat. It’s great and rewarding, but I have to admit it was (nearly) as fun to see the 12k copies go out free…it’s a neat feeling to think that many people had enough of an interest in my book to snag it.

  4. WOOTS! I’m really pleased for you.
    When my own dust cloud settles, I’ll get the blog reviews posted! The good news is that they’re written, just need to type them!

    • Matthew Iden says:

      Thanks so much, Rose!

      Those reviews will be welcome. As my wife said, “Twenty reviews just looks better than nineteen,” and she’s right. There’s a little corner you turn where–unless you have a very large family–your reviews have to be coming from unbiased sources and that’s a good sign for other readers.

      Thanks for all your support along the way!

Leave a Reply

Newsletter
Get a free Marty Singer short story when you sign up here. Just 1-2 emails per month: giveaways, contests, & new releases!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

